Half Marathon Music Volume 1

I’ve decided to try a little positive reinforcement in my insane attempt to run a half marathon.

Now, given that I am an English teacher, I understand the concept of diction, that is word choice. “Run” a half marathon does not really communicate my exercise capacity; there is no way I could run something that long. The term I prefer is wog, a combination of walk and jog. It was coined by my sister-friend, Natalie. Mil gracias!

So, in my process of training for the half marathon, I’ve given myself the reward of a new downloaded song for my itunes every time I go to the gym 3 times. Better said, every 3 completed workouts, gym or out and about the town, and I get to buy a new song.

My first song purchase was “Rolling in the Deep” by Adele. I love this song!! And I’m taking more suggestions. So, don’t be shy.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

 

2 comments on “Half Marathon Music Volume 1

  1. Thank you for giving me the “wog” credit! 🙂

    Great song!

    My sugesstions:
    1. Raise Your Glass by Pink
    2. Yeah x3 by Chris Brown
    3. DJ Got Us Falling In Love by Usher

    I guess, I should start my new 1/2 marathon playlist and get wogging. 🙂

  2. Cool blog Sarah! I’m happy to hear your half marathon training is going well….or that at least you are making it somewhat fun. I’ve been starting to run some again too…the second time around is definitely going to be much easier, so there’s something to look forward to for your second race 🙂

Leave a Reply

