Half Marathon Music Vol. 4

I’m prepared for it…”I told you so,” coming from my husband, the electronic music aficionado. No matter how many times I’ve tried to avoid listening to electronic music or made him find someone else to accompany him to electronic music shows, I have to admit, when I’m at the peak of a workout, with one more mile left, the only thing that keeps me going is a driving beat. So far, dance/electronica has had a consistent driving rhythm that keeps me moving. Yes, even when I don’t want to jog another 10 steps, electronic music somehow pushes me beyond that breaking point.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

 

2 comments on “Half Marathon Music Vol. 4

  1. Ghosts n stuff is a great song to keep you motivated. I think electronica/dance is great music for running because it’s a consistent beat and most songs go on for 6+ minutes. Good luck with the 1/2 marathon!

Leave a Reply

